Skip navigation

I started my career with the Industrial Design Centre,IDC,IIT Bombay.I was working as a Junior Design Engineer.The product base was lot bigger than what I had imagined.After completing 1 yr. I joined a Design Consultancy,Desmania Design Pvt.Ltd and continued there for the next 2 yr. till i joined NID in june’07.

It was just another job in Desmania Design but it was a little different.The variety of projects b’coz of which u dont get bored,the freedom u get to express and xplore and the casual ambience makes u work better.I had the oppurtunity to work on almost all the projects after i joined some of which hit the market and some were in the process when i left.In that period i got to work on a few onsite projects which was an another experience in itself.Getting to know how different companies work was a good thing.The other good thing was seeing the team grow every yr coz when i joined the Mumbai office thr were arnd 4 members working and when i left the team had grown to approx.15 members.

Its been a yr now since i left my job. Anyways its good to be a student again.

Some of my projects:

Educational Weighing Scale

Dr.Vicks Dispenser

Silk n Shine bottle

Aquasure Water Purifier

One Comment

  1. Dude, nice to learn about your past experiences. Some of the work in there are looking really good! You’re certainly the 3D expert in our batch 🙂

    I’ve left some pizza for you (you weren’t in your room). Check with deepak! See you around soon.


Leave a comment